Case brief
The reported Avery Products Corporation incident at a glance
This summary is built from 5 public filings reported in 3 states (Oregon, California, New Hampshire). The earliest public notice date on record is January 13, 2025 and the latest is February 11, 2025. An incident date of between July 18, 2024 and July 19, 2024 is reported.
The information categories identified in the public filing are name, email address, mailing address, payment card information, purchase history, account password, and contact information.
This site is not the official source for the filing. The links below point to the public attorney general or equivalent listings, and your own notification letter remains the source of truth for the details that apply to you.
Reported timeline
When the Avery Products Corporation incident was reported
A chronological view of the dates stated in the public filing. Only dates actually reported are shown.
Incident date
July 18, 2024
The date the security incident is reported to have occurred, as stated in a public filing.
Incident date
July 19, 2024
The date the security incident is reported to have occurred, as stated in a public filing.
Earliest public notice
January 13, 2025
The earliest date a data breach notification was publicly reported by a state attorney general or equivalent office.
Latest public notice
February 11, 2025
The most recent date a data breach notification was publicly reported for this incident.
Public filing footprint
Where the Avery Products Corporation notice was reported
Avery Products Corporation is reflected in 5 public notification-letter listings reported in 3 states (Oregon, California, New Hampshire). Each listing is a separate public filing; together they describe the same reported incident from the perspective of the states that received a notice.
Oregon reported incident
A public Oregon notification-letter listing reports that Avery Products Corporation sent a data breach notice or letter on January 16, 2025 regarding an incident dated July 18, 2024. The notice may identify name, email address, mailing address, payment card information, purchase history, account password, and contact information as involved information.
- Notice reported
- January 16, 2025
- Incident date
- July 18, 2024
California reported incident
A public California notification-letter listing reports that Avery Products Corporation sent a data breach notice or letter on January 16, 2025 regarding an incident dated July 18, 2024. The notice may identify name, email address, mailing address, payment card information, purchase history, account password, and contact information as involved information.
- Notice reported
- January 16, 2025
- Incident date
- July 18, 2024
California reported incident
A public California notification-letter listing reports that Avery Products Corporation sent a data breach notice or letter on February 11, 2025 regarding an incident dated July 19, 2024. The notice may identify name, email address, mailing address, payment card information, purchase history, account password, and contact information as involved information.
- Notice reported
- February 11, 2025
- Incident date
- July 19, 2024
New Hampshire reported incident
A public New Hampshire notification-letter listing reports that Avery Products Corporation sent a data breach notice or letter on January 13, 2025. The notice may identify name, email address, mailing address, payment card information, purchase history, account password, and contact information as involved information.
- Notice reported
- January 13, 2025
- Incident date
- Not stated in the public listing
New Hampshire reported incident
A public New Hampshire notification-letter listing reports that Avery Products Corporation sent a data breach notice or letter on February 5, 2025. The notice may identify name, email address, mailing address, payment card information, purchase history, account password, and contact information as involved information.
- Notice reported
- February 5, 2025
- Incident date
- Not stated in the public listing
Practical considerations
What to do based on the reported Avery Products Corporation details
These steps are tailored to the information actually present in the public filing for this incident.
- The public filing names name, email address, mailing address, payment card information, purchase history, account password, and contact information as information that may be involved. Review your own letter for these categories and note exactly which of your information is listed.
- The filing reports an incident date of between July 18, 2024 and July 19, 2024. Reviewing account activity around that time may help you spot anything unusual.
- Notices were publicly reported between January 13, 2025 and February 11, 2025. If your letter lists an enrollment deadline for credit monitoring, track it from the date on your notice, not from these public reporting dates.
- Keep your original letter in a safe place. Do not rely on a link or phone number in the notice until you have independently verified it through an official website or an account statement you already trust.
Action plan
What to do with this Avery Products Corporation notice
These steps are drawn from the public filing facts above. They describe the public record; your own letter is the source of truth for the deadlines, offers, and information that apply to you. No step here assumes that Avery Products Corporation offers monitoring, credit protection, or compensation.
Save your letter and its key dates
Keep the original notice, envelope, and any emails together in a safe place. Note every date the letter lists, such as the incident date, any enrollment deadline, or a response cutoff. For context, The public filing reports an incident date of between July 18, 2024 and July 19, 2024, and public notices were reported between January 13, 2025 and February 11, 2025. The dates printed on your own letter are the ones that apply to you.
Review the information categories involved
The public filing identifies name, email address, mailing address, payment card information, purchase history, account password, and contact information as information that may be involved. Compare this with the data section of your own letter and note exactly which of your information is listed.
Verify any monitoring offer before enrolling
Your own letter, not the public filing, will state whether free credit or identity monitoring is offered to you, what it covers, and its enrollment deadline. Before using any link, phone number, or enrollment code in the notice, confirm the letter is genuine by contacting the company through a website or statement you already trust.
Protect your accounts and credit
Even when the filing does not identify sensitive categories, protect the accounts tied to the information in your letter, use strong unique passwords, and watch for unfamiliar activity. If your letter lists sensitive information such as a Social Security number or financial details, consider a free credit freeze.
Law Office of David S. Harris
Received a Avery Products Corporation breach notice?
A Avery Products Corporation data breach notice is a notification of potential exposure, not confirmation that a lawsuit has been filed, that you automatically qualify, or that compensation is available. Whether a class action, individual claim, or settlement opportunity may ever apply depends on the specific facts, the information involved, the law, and any court-approved terms. If you would like to understand your options, request a confidential review with the Law Office of David S. Harris. No fee unless you recover.
Verify before you respond
Is this Avery Products Corporation breach notice real?
The reported incident details above can help confirm that an incident was publicly listed. Still, verify the letter itself before using any link, phone number, or attachment in it. Find Avery Products Corporation's official website independently, use contact information from a statement or account you already trust, and ask whether the notice was sent to you.
Learn how to spot a legitimate noticeRelated resources
Guidance for your Avery Products Corporation notification letter
Use these practical guides to verify a notice, understand what it may mean, and take the next steps after a reported data breach.
Keep exploring
More Oregon data breach notice guides
If you received a letter from another organization, review its guide here. Each link keeps you on this site and leads to another reported incident summary.