DData BreachLetter Guide

Dental Studies Institute notice guide

What the reported Dental Studies Institute data breach notice could mean for you

This page summarizes the reported Dental Studies Institute data breach notification, publicly reported in 3 states (Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine) with notices dated from May 13, 2026 to May 18, 2026 across 3 public filings. The filing identifies name, date of birth, social security number, medical record number, health insurance information, diagnosis and treatment information, address, and contact information as information that may be involved. Your own letter remains the source of truth for the details that apply to you.

Law Office of David S. Harris

Concerned about the Dental Studies Institute breach?

Request a free, confidential review from the Law Office of David S. Harris. There is no cost or obligation to learn whether legal help may apply to your situation.

  • Florida Bar & D.C. Bar
  • Practicing since 1997
  • No fee unless you recover
Upload your data breach notice (optional)

Photo or PDF accepted, up to 10 MB.

Please redact Social Security numbers and account numbers before uploading.

Submitting this form does not create an attorney-client relationship.

Case brief

The reported Dental Studies Institute incident at a glance

This summary is built from 3 public filings reported in 3 states (Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine). The earliest public notice date on record is May 13, 2026 and the latest is May 18, 2026. No incident date is stated in the public filing.

The information categories identified in the public filing are name, date of birth, social security number, medical record number, health insurance information, diagnosis and treatment information, address, and contact information.

This site is not the official source for the filing. The links below point to the public attorney general or equivalent listings, and your own notification letter remains the source of truth for the details that apply to you.

Reported timeline

When the Dental Studies Institute incident was reported

A chronological view of the dates stated in the public filing. Only dates actually reported are shown.

  1. Earliest public notice

    May 13, 2026

    The earliest date a data breach notification was publicly reported by a state attorney general or equivalent office.

  2. Latest public notice

    May 18, 2026

    The most recent date a data breach notification was publicly reported for this incident.

Public filing footprint

Where the Dental Studies Institute notice was reported

Dental Studies Institute is reflected in 3 public notification-letter listings reported in 3 states (Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine). Each listing is a separate public filing; together they describe the same reported incident from the perspective of the states that received a notice.

Vermont reported incident

A public Vermont notification-letter listing reports that Dental Studies Institute sent a data breach notice or letter on May 13, 2026. The notice may identify name, date of birth, social security number, medical record number, health insurance information, diagnosis and treatment information, address, and contact information as involved information.

Notice reported
May 13, 2026
Incident date
Not stated in the public listing
View the public notice listing

New Hampshire reported incident

A public New Hampshire notification-letter listing reports that Dental Studies Institute sent a data breach notice or letter on May 18, 2026. The notice may identify name, date of birth, social security number, medical record number, health insurance information, diagnosis and treatment information, address, and contact information as involved information.

Notice reported
May 18, 2026
Incident date
Not stated in the public listing
View the public notice listing

Maine reported incident

A public Maine notification-letter listing reports that Dental Studies Institute sent a data breach notice or letter on May 13, 2026. The notice may identify name, date of birth, social security number, medical record number, health insurance information, diagnosis and treatment information, address, and contact information as involved information.

Notice reported
May 13, 2026
Incident date
Not stated in the public listing
View the public notice listing

Practical considerations

What to do based on the reported Dental Studies Institute details

These steps are tailored to the information actually present in the public filing for this incident.

  • The public filing names name, date of birth, social security number, medical record number, health insurance information, diagnosis and treatment information, address, and contact information as information that may be involved. Review your own letter for these categories and note exactly which of your information is listed.
  • Because the identified categories may include sensitive details, consider placing a security freeze or fraud alert with the major credit bureaus and watching for unusual account activity.
  • The public filing does not state when the incident occurred. The date in your own letter is your best reference for the timeframe to monitor.
  • Notices were publicly reported between May 13, 2026 and May 18, 2026. If your letter lists an enrollment deadline for credit monitoring, track it from the date on your notice, not from these public reporting dates.
  • Keep your original letter in a safe place. Do not rely on a link or phone number in the notice until you have independently verified it through an official website or an account statement you already trust.
Read the five-step guide

Action plan

What to do with this Dental Studies Institute notice

These steps are drawn from the public filing facts above. They describe the public record; your own letter is the source of truth for the deadlines, offers, and information that apply to you. No step here assumes that Dental Studies Institute offers monitoring, credit protection, or compensation.

  1. Save your letter and its key dates

    Keep the original notice, envelope, and any emails together in a safe place. Note every date the letter lists, such as the incident date, any enrollment deadline, or a response cutoff. For context, The public filing does not state when the incident occurred, and public notices were reported between May 13, 2026 and May 18, 2026. The dates printed on your own letter are the ones that apply to you.

  2. Review the information categories involved

    The public filing identifies name, date of birth, social security number, medical record number, health insurance information, diagnosis and treatment information, address, and contact information as information that may be involved. Compare this with the data section of your own letter and note exactly which of your information is listed. Because the identified categories may include sensitive details, take the protective steps below seriously.

  3. Verify any monitoring offer before enrolling

    Your own letter, not the public filing, will state whether free credit or identity monitoring is offered to you, what it covers, and its enrollment deadline. Before using any link, phone number, or enrollment code in the notice, confirm the letter is genuine by contacting the company through a website or statement you already trust.

  4. Protect your accounts and credit

    Because the filing identifies information that may include sensitive details, consider placing a free security freeze with each major credit bureau and watch relevant financial and account activity for anything unfamiliar. A freeze is free and does not affect your existing accounts.

Law Office of David S. Harris

Received a Dental Studies Institute breach notice?

A Dental Studies Institute data breach notice is a notification of potential exposure, not confirmation that a lawsuit has been filed, that you automatically qualify, or that compensation is available. Whether a class action, individual claim, or settlement opportunity may ever apply depends on the specific facts, the information involved, the law, and any court-approved terms. If you would like to understand your options, request a confidential review with the Law Office of David S. Harris. No fee unless you recover.

Verify before you respond

Is this Dental Studies Institute breach notice real?

The reported incident details above can help confirm that an incident was publicly listed. Still, verify the letter itself before using any link, phone number, or attachment in it. Find Dental Studies Institute's official website independently, use contact information from a statement or account you already trust, and ask whether the notice was sent to you.

Learn how to spot a legitimate notice

Related resources

Use these practical guides to verify a notice, understand what it may mean, and take the next steps after a reported data breach.

Keep exploring

If you received a letter from another organization, review its guide here. Each link keeps you on this site and leads to another reported incident summary.

Free case review · no fee unless you recover

Your letter may be more than a notice.

Find out whether you may have a claim and what options could be available. Speak with a data breach attorney at no cost.

Call 786-306-7278 or message on WhatsApp .

Get your free case review

Start with the source

Verify the notice before you take the next step.

Search the company named in your notification letter and open the reported breach case file. That public record helps you separate the facts from the next decision.

Verify Your Letter
Made with AI in Macaly