Case brief
The reported Glencoe Capital, LLC incident at a glance
This summary is built from 2 public filings reported in New Hampshire. The earliest public notice date on record is August 14, 2025 and the latest is October 15, 2025. No incident date is stated in the public filing.
The information categories identified in the public filing are name, social security number, date of birth, financial account information, routing number, tax identification number, investment portfolio details, and address.
This site is not the official source for the filing. The links below point to the public attorney general or equivalent listings, and your own notification letter remains the source of truth for the details that apply to you.
Reported timeline
When the Glencoe Capital, LLC incident was reported
A chronological view of the dates stated in the public filing. Only dates actually reported are shown.
Earliest public notice
August 14, 2025
The earliest date a data breach notification was publicly reported by a state attorney general or equivalent office.
Latest public notice
October 15, 2025
The most recent date a data breach notification was publicly reported for this incident.
Public filing footprint
Where the Glencoe Capital, LLC notice was reported
Glencoe Capital, LLC is reflected in 2 public notification-letter listings reported in New Hampshire. Each listing is a separate public filing; together they describe the same reported incident from the perspective of the states that received a notice.
New Hampshire reported incident
A public New Hampshire notification-letter listing reports that Glencoe Capital, LLC sent a data breach notice or letter on August 14, 2025. The notice may identify name, social security number, date of birth, financial account information, routing number, tax identification number, investment portfolio details, and address as involved information.
- Notice reported
- August 14, 2025
- Incident date
- Not stated in the public listing
New Hampshire reported incident
A public New Hampshire notification-letter listing reports that Glencoe Capital, LLC sent a data breach notice or letter on October 15, 2025. The notice may identify name, social security number, date of birth, financial account information, routing number, tax identification number, investment portfolio details, and address as involved information.
- Notice reported
- October 15, 2025
- Incident date
- Not stated in the public listing
Practical considerations
What to do based on the reported Glencoe Capital, LLC details
These steps are tailored to the information actually present in the public filing for this incident.
- The public filing names name, social security number, date of birth, financial account information, routing number, tax identification number, investment portfolio details, and address as information that may be involved. Review your own letter for these categories and note exactly which of your information is listed.
- Because the identified categories may include sensitive details, consider placing a security freeze or fraud alert with the major credit bureaus and watching for unusual account activity.
- The public filing does not state when the incident occurred. The date in your own letter is your best reference for the timeframe to monitor.
- Notices were publicly reported between August 14, 2025 and October 15, 2025. If your letter lists an enrollment deadline for credit monitoring, track it from the date on your notice, not from these public reporting dates.
- Keep your original letter in a safe place. Do not rely on a link or phone number in the notice until you have independently verified it through an official website or an account statement you already trust.
Action plan
What to do with this Glencoe Capital, LLC notice
These steps are drawn from the public filing facts above. They describe the public record; your own letter is the source of truth for the deadlines, offers, and information that apply to you. No step here assumes that Glencoe Capital, LLC offers monitoring, credit protection, or compensation.
Save your letter and its key dates
Keep the original notice, envelope, and any emails together in a safe place. Note every date the letter lists, such as the incident date, any enrollment deadline, or a response cutoff. For context, The public filing does not state when the incident occurred, and public notices were reported between August 14, 2025 and October 15, 2025. The dates printed on your own letter are the ones that apply to you.
Review the information categories involved
The public filing identifies name, social security number, date of birth, financial account information, routing number, tax identification number, investment portfolio details, and address as information that may be involved. Compare this with the data section of your own letter and note exactly which of your information is listed. Because the identified categories may include sensitive details, take the protective steps below seriously.
Verify any monitoring offer before enrolling
Your own letter, not the public filing, will state whether free credit or identity monitoring is offered to you, what it covers, and its enrollment deadline. Before using any link, phone number, or enrollment code in the notice, confirm the letter is genuine by contacting the company through a website or statement you already trust.
Protect your accounts and credit
Because the filing identifies information that may include sensitive details, consider placing a free security freeze with each major credit bureau and watch relevant financial and account activity for anything unfamiliar. A freeze is free and does not affect your existing accounts.
Law Office of David S. Harris
Received a Glencoe Capital, LLC breach notice?
A Glencoe Capital, LLC data breach notice is a notification of potential exposure, not confirmation that a lawsuit has been filed, that you automatically qualify, or that compensation is available. Whether a class action, individual claim, or settlement opportunity may ever apply depends on the specific facts, the information involved, the law, and any court-approved terms. If you would like to understand your options, request a confidential review with the Law Office of David S. Harris. No fee unless you recover.
Verify before you respond
Is this Glencoe Capital, LLC breach notice real?
The reported incident details above can help confirm that an incident was publicly listed. Still, verify the letter itself before using any link, phone number, or attachment in it. Find Glencoe Capital, LLC's official website independently, use contact information from a statement or account you already trust, and ask whether the notice was sent to you.
Learn how to spot a legitimate noticeRelated resources
Guidance for your Glencoe Capital, LLC notification letter
Use these practical guides to verify a notice, understand what it may mean, and take the next steps after a reported data breach.
Keep exploring
More New Hampshire data breach notice guides
If you received a letter from another organization, review its guide here. Each link keeps you on this site and leads to another reported incident summary.