Case brief
The reported Microf, LLC incident at a glance
This summary is built from 3 public filings reported in 3 states (South Carolina, Texas, New Hampshire). The earliest public notice date on record is December 23, 2025 and the latest is December 29, 2025. An incident date of October 23, 2025 is reported.
The information categories identified in the public filing are name, social security number, date of birth, financial account information, routing number, address, credit history information, and loan application details.
This site is not the official source for the filing. The links below point to the public attorney general or equivalent listings, and your own notification letter remains the source of truth for the details that apply to you.
Reported timeline
When the Microf, LLC incident was reported
A chronological view of the dates stated in the public filing. Only dates actually reported are shown.
Incident date
October 23, 2025
The date the security incident is reported to have occurred, as stated in a public filing.
Earliest public notice
December 23, 2025
The earliest date a data breach notification was publicly reported by a state attorney general or equivalent office.
Latest public notice
December 29, 2025
The most recent date a data breach notification was publicly reported for this incident.
Public filing footprint
Where the Microf, LLC notice was reported
Microf, LLC is reflected in 3 public notification-letter listings reported in 3 states (South Carolina, Texas, New Hampshire). Each listing is a separate public filing; together they describe the same reported incident from the perspective of the states that received a notice.
South Carolina reported incident
A public South Carolina notification-letter listing reports that Microf, LLC sent a data breach notice or letter on December 29, 2025. The notice may identify name, social security number, date of birth, financial account information, routing number, address, credit history information, and loan application details as involved information.
- Notice reported
- December 29, 2025
- Incident date
- Not stated in the public listing
Texas reported incident
A public Texas notification-letter listing reports that Microf, LLC sent a data breach notice or letter on December 29, 2025 regarding an incident dated October 23, 2025. The notice may identify name, social security number, date of birth, financial account information, routing number, address, credit history information, and loan application details as involved information.
- Notice reported
- December 29, 2025
- Incident date
- October 23, 2025
New Hampshire reported incident
A public New Hampshire notification-letter listing reports that Microf, LLC sent a data breach notice or letter on December 23, 2025. The notice may identify name, social security number, date of birth, financial account information, routing number, address, credit history information, and loan application details as involved information.
- Notice reported
- December 23, 2025
- Incident date
- Not stated in the public listing
Practical considerations
What to do based on the reported Microf, LLC details
These steps are tailored to the information actually present in the public filing for this incident.
- The public filing names name, social security number, date of birth, financial account information, routing number, address, credit history information, and loan application details as information that may be involved. Review your own letter for these categories and note exactly which of your information is listed.
- Because the identified categories may include sensitive details, consider placing a security freeze or fraud alert with the major credit bureaus and watching for unusual account activity.
- The filing reports an incident date of October 23, 2025. Reviewing account activity around that time may help you spot anything unusual.
- Notices were publicly reported between December 23, 2025 and December 29, 2025. If your letter lists an enrollment deadline for credit monitoring, track it from the date on your notice, not from these public reporting dates.
- Keep your original letter in a safe place. Do not rely on a link or phone number in the notice until you have independently verified it through an official website or an account statement you already trust.
Action plan
What to do with this Microf, LLC notice
These steps are drawn from the public filing facts above. They describe the public record; your own letter is the source of truth for the deadlines, offers, and information that apply to you. No step here assumes that Microf, LLC offers monitoring, credit protection, or compensation.
Save your letter and its key dates
Keep the original notice, envelope, and any emails together in a safe place. Note every date the letter lists, such as the incident date, any enrollment deadline, or a response cutoff. For context, The public filing reports an incident date of October 23, 2025, and public notices were reported between December 23, 2025 and December 29, 2025. The dates printed on your own letter are the ones that apply to you.
Review the information categories involved
The public filing identifies name, social security number, date of birth, financial account information, routing number, address, credit history information, and loan application details as information that may be involved. Compare this with the data section of your own letter and note exactly which of your information is listed. Because the identified categories may include sensitive details, take the protective steps below seriously.
Verify any monitoring offer before enrolling
Your own letter, not the public filing, will state whether free credit or identity monitoring is offered to you, what it covers, and its enrollment deadline. Before using any link, phone number, or enrollment code in the notice, confirm the letter is genuine by contacting the company through a website or statement you already trust.
Protect your accounts and credit
Because the filing identifies information that may include sensitive details, consider placing a free security freeze with each major credit bureau and watch relevant financial and account activity for anything unfamiliar. A freeze is free and does not affect your existing accounts.
Law Office of David S. Harris
Received a Microf, LLC breach notice?
A Microf, LLC data breach notice is a notification of potential exposure, not confirmation that a lawsuit has been filed, that you automatically qualify, or that compensation is available. Whether a class action, individual claim, or settlement opportunity may ever apply depends on the specific facts, the information involved, the law, and any court-approved terms. If you would like to understand your options, request a confidential review with the Law Office of David S. Harris. No fee unless you recover.
Verify before you respond
Is this Microf, LLC breach notice real?
The reported incident details above can help confirm that an incident was publicly listed. Still, verify the letter itself before using any link, phone number, or attachment in it. Find Microf, LLC's official website independently, use contact information from a statement or account you already trust, and ask whether the notice was sent to you.
Learn how to spot a legitimate noticeRelated resources
Guidance for your Microf, LLC notification letter
Use these practical guides to verify a notice, understand what it may mean, and take the next steps after a reported data breach.
Keep exploring
More South Carolina data breach notice guides
If you received a letter from another organization, review its guide here. Each link keeps you on this site and leads to another reported incident summary.