DData BreachLetter Guide

Monro, Inc. notice guide

What the reported Monro, Inc. data breach notice could mean for you

This page summarizes the reported Monro, Inc. data breach notification, publicly reported in 5 states (South Carolina, California, New Hampshire, Maryland, Delaware) with notices dated from March 20, 2025 to March 26, 2025 across 5 public filings. The filing identifies name, mailing address, email address, phone number, payment card information, vehicle identification number (vin), and service history as information that may be involved. Your own letter remains the source of truth for the details that apply to you.

Law Office of David S. Harris

Concerned about the Monro, Inc. breach?

Request a free, confidential review from the Law Office of David S. Harris. There is no cost or obligation to learn whether legal help may apply to your situation.

  • Florida Bar & D.C. Bar
  • Practicing since 1997
  • No fee unless you recover
Upload your data breach notice (optional)

Photo or PDF accepted, up to 10 MB.

Please redact Social Security numbers and account numbers before uploading.

Submitting this form does not create an attorney-client relationship.

Case brief

The reported Monro, Inc. incident at a glance

This summary is built from 5 public filings reported in 5 states (South Carolina, California, New Hampshire, Maryland, Delaware). The earliest public notice date on record is March 20, 2025 and the latest is March 26, 2025. An incident date of November 21, 2024 is reported.

The information categories identified in the public filing are name, mailing address, email address, phone number, payment card information, vehicle identification number (vin), and service history.

This site is not the official source for the filing. The links below point to the public attorney general or equivalent listings, and your own notification letter remains the source of truth for the details that apply to you.

Reported timeline

When the Monro, Inc. incident was reported

A chronological view of the dates stated in the public filing. Only dates actually reported are shown.

  1. Incident date

    November 21, 2024

    The date the security incident is reported to have occurred, as stated in a public filing.

  2. Earliest public notice

    March 20, 2025

    The earliest date a data breach notification was publicly reported by a state attorney general or equivalent office.

  3. Latest public notice

    March 26, 2025

    The most recent date a data breach notification was publicly reported for this incident.

Public filing footprint

Where the Monro, Inc. notice was reported

Monro, Inc. is reflected in 5 public notification-letter listings reported in 5 states (South Carolina, California, New Hampshire, Maryland, Delaware). Each listing is a separate public filing; together they describe the same reported incident from the perspective of the states that received a notice.

South Carolina reported incident

A public South Carolina notification-letter listing reports that Monro, Inc. sent a data breach notice or letter on March 26, 2025. The notice may identify name, mailing address, email address, phone number, payment card information, vehicle identification number (vin), and service history as involved information.

Notice reported
March 26, 2025
Incident date
Not stated in the public listing
View the public notice listing

California reported incident

A public California notification-letter listing reports that Monro, Inc. sent a data breach notice or letter on March 21, 2025 regarding an incident dated November 21, 2024. The notice may identify name, mailing address, email address, phone number, payment card information, vehicle identification number (vin), and service history as involved information.

Notice reported
March 21, 2025
Incident date
November 21, 2024
View the public notice listing

New Hampshire reported incident

A public New Hampshire notification-letter listing reports that Monro, Inc. sent a data breach notice or letter on March 24, 2025. The notice may identify name, mailing address, email address, phone number, payment card information, vehicle identification number (vin), and service history as involved information.

Notice reported
March 24, 2025
Incident date
Not stated in the public listing
View the public notice listing

Maryland reported incident

A public Maryland notification-letter listing reports that Monro, Inc. sent a data breach notice or letter on March 20, 2025. The notice may identify name, mailing address, email address, phone number, payment card information, vehicle identification number (vin), and service history as involved information.

Notice reported
March 20, 2025
Incident date
Not stated in the public listing
View the public notice listing

Delaware reported incident

A public Delaware notification-letter listing reports that Monro, Inc. sent a data breach notice or letter on March 21, 2025. The notice may identify name, mailing address, email address, phone number, payment card information, vehicle identification number (vin), and service history as involved information.

Notice reported
March 21, 2025
Incident date
Not stated in the public listing
View the public notice listing

Practical considerations

What to do based on the reported Monro, Inc. details

These steps are tailored to the information actually present in the public filing for this incident.

  • The public filing names name, mailing address, email address, phone number, payment card information, vehicle identification number (vin), and service history as information that may be involved. Review your own letter for these categories and note exactly which of your information is listed.
  • The filing reports an incident date of November 21, 2024. Reviewing account activity around that time may help you spot anything unusual.
  • Notices were publicly reported between March 20, 2025 and March 26, 2025. If your letter lists an enrollment deadline for credit monitoring, track it from the date on your notice, not from these public reporting dates.
  • Keep your original letter in a safe place. Do not rely on a link or phone number in the notice until you have independently verified it through an official website or an account statement you already trust.
Read the five-step guide

Action plan

What to do with this Monro, Inc. notice

These steps are drawn from the public filing facts above. They describe the public record; your own letter is the source of truth for the deadlines, offers, and information that apply to you. No step here assumes that Monro, Inc. offers monitoring, credit protection, or compensation.

  1. Save your letter and its key dates

    Keep the original notice, envelope, and any emails together in a safe place. Note every date the letter lists, such as the incident date, any enrollment deadline, or a response cutoff. For context, The public filing reports an incident date of November 21, 2024, and public notices were reported between March 20, 2025 and March 26, 2025. The dates printed on your own letter are the ones that apply to you.

  2. Review the information categories involved

    The public filing identifies name, mailing address, email address, phone number, payment card information, vehicle identification number (vin), and service history as information that may be involved. Compare this with the data section of your own letter and note exactly which of your information is listed.

  3. Verify any monitoring offer before enrolling

    Your own letter, not the public filing, will state whether free credit or identity monitoring is offered to you, what it covers, and its enrollment deadline. Before using any link, phone number, or enrollment code in the notice, confirm the letter is genuine by contacting the company through a website or statement you already trust.

  4. Protect your accounts and credit

    Even when the filing does not identify sensitive categories, protect the accounts tied to the information in your letter, use strong unique passwords, and watch for unfamiliar activity. If your letter lists sensitive information such as a Social Security number or financial details, consider a free credit freeze.

Law Office of David S. Harris

Received a Monro, Inc. breach notice?

A Monro, Inc. data breach notice is a notification of potential exposure, not confirmation that a lawsuit has been filed, that you automatically qualify, or that compensation is available. Whether a class action, individual claim, or settlement opportunity may ever apply depends on the specific facts, the information involved, the law, and any court-approved terms. If you would like to understand your options, request a confidential review with the Law Office of David S. Harris. No fee unless you recover.

Verify before you respond

Is this Monro, Inc. breach notice real?

The reported incident details above can help confirm that an incident was publicly listed. Still, verify the letter itself before using any link, phone number, or attachment in it. Find Monro, Inc.'s official website independently, use contact information from a statement or account you already trust, and ask whether the notice was sent to you.

Learn how to spot a legitimate notice

Related resources

Use these practical guides to verify a notice, understand what it may mean, and take the next steps after a reported data breach.

Keep exploring

If you received a letter from another organization, review its guide here. Each link keeps you on this site and leads to another reported incident summary.

Free case review · no fee unless you recover

Your letter may be more than a notice.

Find out whether you may have a claim and what options could be available. Speak with a data breach attorney at no cost.

Call 786-306-7278 or message on WhatsApp .

Get your free case review

Start with the source

Verify the notice before you take the next step.

Search the company named in your notification letter and open the reported breach case file. That public record helps you separate the facts from the next decision.

Verify Your Letter
Made with AI in Macaly